How To Change Language In Google Chrome

Hey Guys…

This article is all about how you can change language in Google Chrome. Some of you might be wondering that Google’s Chrome browser knows whatever language you might want to browse the web. That doesn’t mean that it knows everything. Some might prefer any other language than the one suggested by Google Chrome. Are you wondering how to Change Language In Google Chrome?

Luckily, no need to put up with its suppositions any longer, and we will show you how to change language in Google Chrome browser.

Steps To Change Language In Google Chrome:

Well, it’s only a few step process to change language in chrome browser from default to the one you prefer. For some of you this process may seem a bit of a hassle, but trust me this is very easy even for beginners.

The following steps were taken using the latest release of Chrome in Win 10, you can also apply the same process to a Chrome OS devices like a Chrome book or even a Mac.

Step 1:

First of all, You have to launch the browser on the device to change language in Google Chrome. Now navigate yourself to the menu button, which will be on the top right corner of your Chrome browser. The menu button is usually represented by 3 stacked dots.

Step 2:

Select the “Settings” option which will be on the bottom of the menu. On the other hand, you can also directly navigate to the Settings by simply typing chrome://settings/ in the address bar of the Chrome browser.

Google Chrome Settings

Step 3:

Once you are in the “Settings” menu, now scroll down to the bottom of the list where you will find “Advanced”. Now click on it and it will display the additional options.

Google Chrome Advanced

Step 4:

Carry on to scroll down until you end up seeing  “Languages.” Tap or Click on “Languages” or the arrow facing downward on the right to see display more options.

Step 5:

You can add a new language just by clicking on an option called “Add languages.”

Step 6:

Scroll through the available languages to see which language suits you and click on the one you want to add. If you can’t find the language you are looking for then type the language you want to add into the search bar. After you’ve selected the language, you need to click the “Add” button which is in the bottom right.

Google Chrome Move

Step 7:

New languages will be added automatically to the bottom of a list. You can have more than one language selected, you can also use the menu button “three stacked dots” which is present on the right side of each language in your list so that you can reorder your selected languages or remove any language which is not needed.

After finishing this, you need to restart the browser in order to see changes in the browser.

How to translate or display Chrome in a new language or the web pages in chrome

After you have finished adding your language, you need to enable it so that Chrome can start using that new language.

Step 1:

You need to access the “Languages” settings which is available on your way to Step 4 from the guide. Now you are required to click on the menu button on the right to select your desired language, which is once again represented by the 3 stacked dots.

Google Chrome Language

Step 2:

A pop-down menu should appear now. You should select the first box in order to “Display Google Chrome in this language.“

Now a re-launch button will appear next to the languages. You have to restart the Chrome to apply these new settings.

Google Chrome Relaunch


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *